Slow Night

Release Date : November 2, 2018
Label : Cereus Records

Larry Long’s new release, Slow Night, transports the venerable singer-songwriter with folkie roots into the contemporary realm inhabited by musician-producer Cory Wong and Antwaun Stanley (lead vocalist for Vulfpeck), plus members of Prince’s brass section, The Hornheads and Cory Wong’s Green Screen Band.

Slow Night mixes 3 of Larry’s older songs that were hand-picked by Wong and deliciously re-imagined: the trademark “Blue Highway,” an unforgettable ear worm, “Chicky-Chicky Boom,” and the ever-tender, “I Love You.”

As for the new three new tunes, Wong and band provide a rich, polyphonic edge to the title track: “We really played with the song’s cool vibes, ‘cuz it’s the best modern pop tune he’s ever written – and it’s very tasty!” Long’s new song to his daughter, “My Love For You,” and the picturesque postcard from “Puerto Vallarta” round out a satisfying set created by Long, Wong and the rest of musicians on this sweet, funky – AND YES, “very tasty” six-song CD.

  • Blue Highway
  • My Love For You
  • Puerto Vallarta
  • Slow Night
  • Chicky Chicky Boom
  • I Love You

Slow Night by Larry Long was produced by Cory Wong and mixed by John Fields (Miley Cyrus, Switchfoot, Jonas Brothers, Pink, and Demi Lovato).



Listen now:
Available on iTunes, AmazonMP3, Rhapsody, and other e-tailers